NOAA logo NWS logo
Department of Commerce logo
Notices and Advisories

NWS/TOC and NCEP/AWC Notices


WIFS Advisories

[31 March 2021 ] WAFC Grid Problem Has Been Resolved

pstrongNOTICE to span classilWIFS/span Users/strong/ppThe problems with WAFC Washington KWBC 1.25 degree gridded data sets are resolved./ppThe dataflow was restored for the March 31st, 2021 12 UTC model cycle./ppWe apologize for this inconvenience./p

[26 March 2021 ] Problem with the WAFC Washington 1.25 degree data

ppNOTICE The problems with WAFC Washington KWBC 1.25 degree gridded data sets are expected to continue until at least Thursday, April 1. A fix has been developed and is currently being tested. We are conducting a thorough test to ensure the data issues have been fixed. This problem affects the following WAFC Washington KWBC 1.25 degree gridded data sets Wind, Max Wind, Temperature, Tropopause, Relative Humidity and Geopotential Height. Consequently, these gridded fields have been temporarily removed to prevent the use of sub-optimal data in flight operations. Please use the WAFC London datasets until further notice. These can be found at https//www.aviationweather.gov/wifs/data/GRIB2/EGRR or on the UK SADIS system. The 1.25 and 0.25 degree hazard data sets turbulence, icing, and cumulonimbus are not affected. The rest of the GFS data set is also not affected. We will post further updates as we have them. We appreciate your patience./p/p

Page loaded:  02:37 UTC  |   07:37 PM Pacific  |   08:37 PM Mountain  |   09:37 PM Central  |   10:37 PM Eastern