NOTE: For slower Internet connections and browsers, it is recommended to turn off the display of the interactive map. You can do this through the settings page under the "USER" menu.

Standard Briefing Page

This product has an updated version. See it on the new page: Standard Briefing

The AWC Homepage "Standard Briefing" is intended as a tool to help pilots better visualize weather and weather-related hazards. It is not intended as a substitute for a weather briefing obtained from a Flight Service Station (1-800-WXBRIEF). Currently, the information contained here does not meet the FAA requirements for a pre-flight weather brief. Therefore, it's important that pilots still call and obtain a briefing from an FAA Flight Service Specialist

     Adverse Conditions:

CONVECTIVE

SIGNIFICANT METEOROLOGICAL INFORMATION (SIGMETs)

AIRMETs (IFR Conditions, Moderate Icing, Moderate Turbulence)

     Synopsis:
  WEATHER CHARTS CONSTANT PRESSURE CHARTS (GIF)

     Current Conditions:

METARs PILOT REPORTS
RADAR SATELLITE

     En Route Forecast:


     Destination Forecast:   TAF decoder


     Winds and Temps Aloft (FB):


     Notices to Airmen:


     ATC Delays:


     Additional Information:

Center Weather Advisories and
Meteorological Impact
Statements
Convective Outlook from the
Storm Prediction Center
 
 


     Miscellaneous Aviation Weather Products:



color hr

PRODUCT SOURCE LEGEND
 
 
 
 

Page loaded:  22:36 UTC  |   03:36 PM Pacific  |   04:36 PM Mountain  |   05:36 PM Central  |   06:36 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US