Area Forecasts (BOS)
Forecast updated:  03:42 UTC return to FAFAMAP BOS MIA CHI DFW SLC SFO GULF CARIB
  Alaska Hawaii  
000
FAUS45 KKCI 240345
FA5W  
SLCC FA 240345
SYNOPSIS AND VFR CLDS/WX
SYNOPSIS VALID UNTIL 242200
CLDS/WX VALID UNTIL 241600...OTLK VALID 241600-242200
ID MT WY NV UT CO AZ NM
.
SEE AIRMET SIERRA FOR IFR CONDS AND MTN OBSCN.
TS IMPLY SEV OR GTR TURB SEV ICE LLWS AND IFR CONDS.
NON MSL HGTS DENOTED BY AGL OR CIG.
.
SYNOPSIS...BROAD AREA OF LOW PRES ALF EXTDS FROM ERN PAC ACRS THE
WRN US. A VIGOROUS UPR LVL SYS WAS OVR THE CNTRL ROCKIES MOVG
INTO THE THE CNTRL PLAINS. DVLPG SFC LOW WAS OVR S CNTRL KS AND
EXPCD TO MOVE NEWD DURG PD. A CDFNT EXTDD FROM THE LOW ACRS NW OK
AND SRN TX PNHDL INTO CNTRL NM AND AZ. BY 22Z...A BROAD AREA OF
LOW PRES ALF WILL CONT OVR ERN PAC W OF WA-OR-NRN CA CSTL WTRS
AND THE WRN US.
.
ID
NRN...SCT040-050. BECMG 1013 ST AND BR DVLPG LWRG CIGS
   OVC010/3SM. OTLK...IFR CIGS BR BECMG 1922 MVFR CIGS.
CNTRL MTNS...BKN060-070 BKN-OVC080-100 TOPS 160. ISOL -SHSN.
   OTLK...VFR.
SWRN...BKN-OVC080-100 TOPS 160. ISOL -SHSN. OTLK...VFR.
SERN...CIGS OVC010-020 LYRD FL200. WDLY SCT -SHSN LWRG CIGS/VIS
   OVC010/3SM. OTLK...MVFR CIGS SHSN BR.
.
MT
CONTDVD WWD...SCT-BKN100-120 TOPS 150. PTCHY VIS 3-5SM BR.
   OTLK...VFR.
SWRN MTNS...BKN-OVC080-100 TOPS FL180. WDLY SCT -SHSN BR LWRG
   VIS 3SM. OTLK...MVFR CIGS SHSN.
ERN SLOPES OF CONTDVD...OVC060-080 TOPS 160. OCNL VIS 3-5SM BR.
   OTLK...MVFR CIGS BR BECMG 1619 VFR.
CNTRL-ERN...BKN-OVC050-060 LYRD FL180. ISOL -SHSN. OTLK...VFR.
.
WY
MTNS AND WEST...BKN060-070 OVC080-100 LYRD FL200. WDLY SCT -SHSN
   LWRG CIGS/VIS OVC010/3SM. OTLK...MVFR CIGS SHSN BR.
PLAINS...CIGS OVC010-020 LYRD FL200. WDLY SCT -SHSN LWRG
   CIGS/VIS OVC010/3SM. OTLK...MVFR CIGS SHSN BR.
.
NV
NRN AND CNTRL SXNS...BKN-SCT080-100 TOPS 160. ISOL -SHSN.
   OTLK...VFR.
SRN...SKC. OTLK...VFR.
.
UT
NRN...BKN060-070 OVC080-100 TOPS FL180. WDLY SCT -SHSN BR LWRG
   VIS 3-5SM. BECMG 1316 SCT060 BKN080-100 WITH ISOL -SHSN.
   OTLK...VFR.
CNTRL AND SRN...BKN100 TOPS 160. ISOL -SHSN. OTLK...VFR.
.
CO
MTNS AND WEST...
W OF DVD...
   NRN PTNS...BKN080-100 TOPS 160. ISOL -SHSN. OTLK...VFR.
   SRN PTNS...BKN-SCT080-100 TOPS 160. OTLK...VFR.
E OF DVD...OVC080-100 TOPS FL180. WDLY SCT -SHSN LWRG CIGS/VIS
   OVC010/3SM. BECMG 0710 ISOL -SHSN. OTLK...MVFR CIGS SHSN.
PLAINS...BKN-OVC040-060 TOPS FL180. ISOL -SHSN LWRG CIGS/VIS
   OVC010/3SM. OTLK...MVFR CIGS SHSN.
.
AZ
NRN HLF...
   WRN PTNS...FEW100-120. BECMG 0407 SKC. OTLK...VFR.
   ERN PTNS...SCT100-120. BECMG 0407 SKC. OTLK...VFR.
SWRN...SKC. OTLK...VFR.
SERN...SKC. OTLK...VFR.
.
NM
MTNS AND WEST...
   NRN PTNS...SCT100-120. BECMG 0407 SKC OCNL FEW100-120.
      OTLK...VFR.
   CNTRL AND SRN PTNS...SKC OCNL SCT CI. OTLK...VFR BECMG 1922
      VFR WIND.
PLAINS...
   NRN PTNS...SKC. OTLK...VFR WIND.
   SRN PTNS...SKC. OTLK...VFR.
....

Page loaded:  10:26 UTC  |   02:26 AM Pacific  |   03:26 AM Mountain  |   04:26 AM Central  |   05:26 AM Eastern