NOTE: For slower Internet connections and browsers, it is recommended to turn off the display of the interactive map. You can do this through the settings page under the "USER" menu.


map depicting described action
 
    Option A:
  • Use the Configure dialog box to turn on TAF or VOR sites to aid in airport identification.
  • Place the cursor over/near the desired departure airport and double-click the left mouse button to begin a new path.
  • Left click once on/near each en-route airport to continue the route. A line will appear connecting where you have clicked.
  • Upon reaching the final destination, double-click on/near the destination airport. This double-click action ends the path and the program requests the data from the server and creates a pop-up window with the requested graphic. This process may take a few seconds.
    Option B:
  • Use the Configure dialog box to turn on TAF or VOR sites to aid in airport identification.
  • Click on the New path button. This starts the process.
  • Click on/near a departure airport on the map.
  • Click on/near subsequent airports for the desired path. A line will appear connecting where you have clicked.
  • When you are finished creating the entire path, click on the Show... button. This action ends the path and the program requests the data from the server and creates a pop-up window with the requested graphic. This process may take a few seconds.
flight path pop-up window
  • The above pop-up window should now be visible.
  • If any mistakes were made creating the path, simply click the Clear path button and begin again.
  • Click the Show... button to toggle the pop-up window on and off.
  • Choose different data types from the pull-down menu in the flight path pop-up window to be displayed on the route as well as the horizontal view. At this time, one affects the other - they cannot be operated independently.
  • Resize the pop-up window using the narrow and wide radio buttons.
  • Note: the flight-path graphic is a snapshot in time representing a single time only - not a merging of data from estimated travel time along the path.

Go to Step Four

Page loaded:  23:14 UTC  |   04:14 PM Pacific  |   05:14 PM Mountain  |   06:14 PM Central  |   07:14 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US