ADDS TAF Help

Overview

A TAF is the international standard code format for terminal forecasts issued for airports. TAFs are valid for a 30 hour time period and are issued 4 times a day at 6 hour intervals. The forecast includes forecasted wind speed, wind direction, visibility, ceiling, type of precipitation (i.e. snow, rain, etc.) and/or weather phenomenon.


Page loaded:  23:07 UTC  |   04:07 PM Pacific  |   05:07 PM Mountain  |   06:07 PM Central  |   07:07 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US