ADDS TAF Help

Overview

A TAF is the international standard code format for terminal forecasts issued for airports. TAFs are valid for a 30 hour time period and are issued 4 times a day at 6 hour intervals. The forecast includes forecasted wind speed, wind direction, visibility, ceiling, type of precipitation (i.e. snow, rain, etc.) and/or weather phenomenon.


Page loaded:  23:14 UTC  |   03:14 PM Pacific  |   04:14 PM Mountain  |   05:14 PM Central  |   06:14 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US