The Aviation Weather Center
Mission Statement
The Aviation Weather Center delivers consistent, timely and accurate weather information for the world airspace system. We are a team of highly skilled people dedicated to working with customers and partners to enhance safe and efficient flight.
Our Vision: The trusted authority and leading innovator for aviation weather information.

 
  Yellow Button Aviation Weather Center News Archive
 
  Yellow Button About the National Centers for Environmental Prediction
 
  Green Button Visitors to the AWC
    blue dot About The City of Kansas City, Missouri
 
  Yellow Button Acronym Glossary
 
  Blue Button Aviation Weather Calculator (NWS El Paso, TX)
 
  Yellow Button Contractions for AWC weather products
    blue dot sorted by contraction (PDF)
    blue dot sorted by word/meaning (PDF)
 
  Blue Button Station Identifiers (NWS)
 
  Green Button Official U.S. Time from the U.S. Naval Observatory
 
  Yellow Button Weather Symbols from the Aviation Digital Data Service (ADDS)
 
  Yellow Button Advisory Plotting Charts (Reference Stations and VORs used in plotting AWC products)

color hr


Page loaded:  20:58 UTC  |   12:58 PM Pacific  |   01:58 PM Mountain  |   02:58 PM Central  |   03:58 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US