NCWF Navigation Help

Zooms

There are 3 different levels of zooming. They are as follows:

  • National View - MouseOver the image to view "Regions" available ... Click to select
  • Regional Views - MouseOver the image to view "ARTCC FIRs" ... Click to select
  • ARTCC Views - Click to return to "National View"

Move your mouse over the links above to emulate the effect
*** Note: Clicking on any "Zoom" box automatically resumes looping (on actual product).





Detection, Forecast & Performance


  • Detection - Areas of aviation hazard due to convective storms
  • Forecast - 1 hour extrapolation forecast
  • Performance - to review the accuracy of the previous hour's forecast

Move your mouse over the links above to emulate the effect
*** Note: Selecting any "button" automatically resumes looping (on actual product).





Loop Controls


Play Will resume looping (if it had been stopped).
Stop Stops looping.
 | < Moves to first image in loop (looping stops).
 < Increments backwards one image (looping stops).
 > Increments forward one image (looping stops).
 >| Moves to last image in loop (looping stops).


NOAA Logo

Page loaded:  15:17 UTC  |   08:17 AM Pacific  |   09:17 AM Mountain  |   10:17 AM Central  |   11:17 AM Eastern