Area Forecasts (GULF)
Forecast updated:  01:13 UTC return to FAFAMAP BOS MIA CHI DFW SLC SFO GULF CARIB
  Alaska Hawaii  

AIRMET SIERRA WSUS31 KKCI WSUS32 KKCI WAUS42 KKCI WAUS44 KKCI  
FZUS54 KBRO FZUS54 KCRP FZUS54 KHGX FZUS54 KLCH FZUS54 KLIX  
FZUS54 KMOB FZUS52 KTAE FZNT24 KNHC FBUS31 KWNO    
000
FAGX20 KKCI 230130
OFAGX 
SYNOPSIS VALID TIL 240200Z
FCST...230200Z-231400Z
OTLK...231400Z-240200Z
.
INTERNATIONAL OPERATIONS BRANCH
AVIATION WEATHER CENTER KANSAS CITY MISSOURI
.
CSTL WATERS FROM COASTLINE OUT TO HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR AND GLFMEX
MIAMI OCEANIC FIR AND W OF 85W. HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR AND MIAMI
OCEANIC FIR.
.
ALL WNDS SFC. TS IMPLY SEV OR GTR TURB SEV ICE LLWS AND IFR
CONDS.
.
01 SYNOPSIS...N-S SFC TROF ALG 86W IS HAS BEEN PRODUCING
SHRA/TSRA OVR THE NERN GLFMEX. A SFC LOW MOVG NEWD THRU THE TX
CSTL PLNS WHILE AN ASSOCD UPR TROF MOVES ENEWD OVR FAR NRN GLFMEX
WL CONT TO RESULT IN CNVTV ACT OVR THE NWRN GLF. STG SELY WNDS WL
CONT OVR MUCH OF THE FCST AREA.
.
02 SIGNIFICANT CLD/WX...
.
CSTL WTRS...
BRO-GLS...SCT020 BKN060 TOP LYRD FL180. OCNL BKN015. SCT TSRA
 CB TOPS TO FL450. WND SE 20-30KT. BECMG 0711 FM SW SCT025-SKC.
 WND SW OCNL 20KT. OTLK...VFR.
GLS-LEV...SCT020 BKN040 TOP LYRD FL300. OCNL BKN015 OVC040.
 SCT SHRA/WDLY SCT TSRA. CB TOPS TO FL450. WND SE 20-25KT.
 OTLK...MVFR CIG SHRA TSRA WND BECMG VFR BY 18Z.
LEV-AAF...BKN015 OVC040 TOP LYRD FL300. OCNL SCT020 BKN060.
 SCT SHRA. WDLY SCT TSRA. CB TOPS TO FL400. WND E-SE 20-25KT.
 OTLK...MVFR CIG SHRA TSRA WND.
.
HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR...
NW 1/2...SCT020 BKN060 TOP LYRD FL180. OCNL BKN015. WDLY SCT
 SHRA/TSRA. CB TOPS TO FL450. WND SE 20-25KT. OTLK...VFR SHRA.
SE 1/2...SCT020 SCT060. LYRS OCNL BKN TOP FL250. WDLY SCT
 SHRA/TSRA. CB TOPS TO FL400. WND E-SE OCNL 20KT. OTLK...VFR
 SHRA TSRA.
.
GLFMEX MIAMI OCEANIC FIR...
SCT020 SCT060. LYRS OCNL BKN TOP FL250. WDLY SCT SHRA/TSRA.
 CB TOPS TO FL400. WND E-SE OCNL 20KT. OTLK...VFR SHRA TSRA.
.
03 ICE AND FRZLVL...
CSTL WTRS...SEE AIRMETS ZULU WAUS42 KKCI AND WAUS44 KKCI.
.
HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR...GLFMEX MIAMI OCEANIC FIR...
NO SGFNT ICE EXP OUTSIDE CNVTV ACT.
FRZLVL...120 NW TO 155 SE.
.
04 TURB...
CSTL WTRS...SEE AIRMETS TANGO WAUS42 KKCI AND WAUS44 KKCI.
.
HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR...GLFMEX MIAMI OCEANIC FIR...
NO SGFNT TURB EXP OUTSIDE CNVTV ACT.
....

Page loaded:  07:20 UTC  |   11:20 PM Pacific  |   12:20 AM Mountain  |   01:20 AM Central  |   02:20 AM Eastern