NOTE: For slower Internet connections and browsers, it is recommended to turn off the display of the interactive map. You can do this through the settings page under the "USER" menu.

Area Forecasts (FTW)
Forecast updated:  01:38 UTC return to FAFAMAP BOS MIA CHI DFW SLC SFO GULF CARIB
  Alaska Hawaii  
000
FAUS44 KKCI 210145
FA4W  
DFWC FA 210145
SYNOPSIS AND VFR CLDS/WX
SYNOPSIS VALID UNTIL 212000
CLDS/WX VALID UNTIL 211400...OTLK VALID 211400-212000
OK TX AR TN LA MS AL
.
SEE AIRMET SIERRA FOR IFR CONDS AND MTN OBSCN.
TS IMPLY SEV OR GTR TURB SEV ICE LLWS AND IFR CONDS.
NON MSL HGTS DENOTED BY AGL OR CIG.
.
SYNOPSIS...02Z TROF FM THE OK PNHDL TO THE TX BIG BEND. 20Z CDFNT
ALG A BVT-40SE OSW-ADM-INK-20S ROW LN. TROF EXTDG FM MAF TO THE
TX BIG BEND.
.
OK
PNHDL...BKN100 TOPS 170. 11Z SCT100. OTLK...VFR WND.
RMNDR W HLF...SCT030 BKN080 TOPS 150. WDLY SCT -SHRA/-TSRA. CB
TOPS FL400. 08Z BKN030 TOPS 050. VIS 3-5SM BR. OTLK...IFR
CIG...16Z MVFR CIG...19Z VFR.
E HLF...SCT050 BKN100-120 TOPS 170. SCT -SHRA. WDLY SCT -TSRA. CB
TOPS FL400. BECMG 0709 BKN025. OTLK...MVFR CIG.
.
NWRN TX
PNHDL...BKN100 BKN150 TOPS FL200. TIL 05Z WDLY SCT -TSRA ERN
SXNS. CB TOPS FL400. OTLK...VFR WND.
RMNDR...SCT110 SCT-BKN CI. TIL 06Z ISOL -TSRA. CB TOPS FL400.
OTLK...VFR.
.
SWRN TX
MTNS WWD...SCT100 SCT150 SCT-BKN CI. OTLK...VFR.
W HLF TRANSPECOS RGN...SCT070 SCT CI. OTLK...VFR.
E HLF TRANSPECOS RGN...BKN040 TOPS 050. BECMG 0609 OVC030. OCNL
VIS 3-5SM BR. OTLK...IFR CIG...15Z MVFR CIG...17Z VFR.
.
N CNTRL TX
W HLF...BKN040 BKN120 TOPS 170. WDLY SCT -TSRA. CB TOPS FL400.
BECMG 0406 BKN040 TOPS 060. OTLK...MVFR CIG...18Z VFR.
E HLF...SCT040 BKN060 OVC100 TOPS 170. WDLY SCT -TSRA. CB TOPS
FL400. BECMG 0710 BKN025 TOPS 060. OTLK...MVFR CIG...17Z VFR.
.
NERN TX
BKN-SCT060 TOPS 150. WDLY SCT -SHRA. ISOL -TSRA. CB TOPS FL350.
OTLK...VFR TSRA.
.
SERN TX
SCT080 SCT CI. BECMG 0609 SCT010 SCT-BKN080 TOPS 100. VIS 3-5SM
BR. OTLK...VFR THRUT EXC TIL 16Z MVFR CIG SWRN SXNS.
.
S CNTRL TX
HILL COUNTRY...BKN035 TOPS 060. BECMG 0709 OVC020. VIS 3-5SM BR.
OTLK...IFR CIG...15Z MVFR CIG...18Z VFR.
RMNDR...BKN035 TOPS 070. BECMG 0609 OVC015. VIS 3-5SM BR.
OTLK...MVFR CIG...18Z VFR.
.
AR
W HLF...SCT-BKN050 BKN120 TOPS 170. WDLY SCT -SHRA. ISOL -TSRA.
CB TOPS FL350. BECMG 0710 BKN025 OVC050. WDLY SCT -TSRA.
OTLK...MVFR CIG TSRA NRN SXNS...VFR TSRA SRN SXNS.
E HLF...SCT080-100 BKN CI. BECMG 0609 SCT035 BKN060 TOPS 150. SCT
-SHRA. OTLK...VFR SHRA...18Z TSRA.
.
LA
N THIRD...SCT060 SCT-BKN140 TOPS 170. BECMG 0609 BKN060 BKN100.
WDLY SCT -SHRA WRN SXNS. OTLK...VFR SHRA.
SE THIRD...SKC. OCNL SCT030. BECMG 0710 SCT010. VIS 3-5SM BR.
OTLK...VFR.
RMNDR...SCT050 SCT CI. BECMG 0810 SCT-BKN080 TOPS 100. VIS 3-5SM
BR. OTLK...VFR.
.
TN
W TN...BKN-SCT CI. 09Z SCT050 BKN150 TOPS FL200. OTLK...VFR.
MIDDLE TN...SCT CI. OTLK...VFR.
E TN...BKN-SCT CI. OTLK...VFR.
.
MS
N HLF...BKN CI. BECMG 1112 SCT050 SCT-BKN100 TOPS 150.
OTLK...VFR...17Z TSRA.
S HLF...SCT-BKN CI. 08Z OCNL VIS 3-5SM BR. OTLK...VFR.
.
AL
N HLF...SCT CI. OTLK...VFR.
S HLF...SKC. 09Z OCNL VIS 4SM BR. OTLK...VFR.
....

Page loaded:  09:35 UTC  |   02:35 AM Pacific  |   03:35 AM Mountain  |   04:35 AM Central  |   05:35 AM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US