Area Forecasts (CARIB)
Forecast updated:  03:08 UTC return to FAFAMAP BOS MIA CHI DFW SLC SFO GULF CARIB
  Alaska Hawaii  
000
FACA20 KKCI 280330
OFAMKC
INTERNATIONAL OPERATIONS BRANCH
AVIATION WEATHER CENTER KANSAS CITY MISSOURI
VALID 280400-281600
OUTLOOK...281600-010400
.
ATLANTIC S OF 32N W OF 57W...CARIBBEAN...GULF OF MEXICO BTN 22N
AND 24N.
.
ALL WNDS SFC. TS IMPLY SEV OR GTR TURB SEV ICE LLWS AND IFR
CONDS. SFC TO 400MB.
.
SYNOPSIS...ATLC HIGH PRES CNTRD N OF BERMUDA WITH RDG WSW TO NERN
FL AND SW TO CNTRL MEX GULFMEX CST. RMNTS OF FNT 29N60W-25N68W.
TROF WINDWARD PSG-JUST SE OF JAMAICA. LOW NW COLOMBIA CST. LOW
NERN MEX W OF LRD. BY 16Z...HIGH MOVS SLGTLY E. RMNTS OF FNT
28N58W-SERN BAHAMAS. WK TROF STILL SW OF THE WINDWARD PSG. LOW NR
COLOMBIA/PANAMA BDR.
.
SIGNIFICANT CLD/WX...
ERN MONTERREY FIR...NRN MERIDA FIR
W OF 94W...BKN015 TOP 050. VIS 3-5SM BR. WND OCNL SE 20KT. TIL
  14Z OCNL BKN005. OTLK...MVFR CIG BR WND.
90W-94W...SCT015. 06Z OCNL BKN015 TOP 050. WND ESE 20KT. 14Z
  SCT015. OTLK...VFR WND.
E OF 90W...
  S OF 23N...BKN015 BKN080 TOP FL200. ISOL SHRA. 06Z SCT080. WND
    OCNL E 20KT. OTLK...VFR WND.
  N OF 23N...SCT015. OTLK...VFR.
.
ATLC SWRN NEW YORK FIR...ATLC MIAMI FIR...SAN JUAN FIR
NW OF 29N60W-26N70W-22N75W...SCT020 SCT-BKN050 TOP 070. ISOL
  SHRA. OTLK...VFR.
SE OF 29N60W-26N70W-22N75W AND NW OF
  26N59W-22N68W-20N70W...SCT020 BKN050 BKN080 TOP 170. WDLY SCT
  SHRA. 08Z ISOL TSRA. OTLK...VFR SHRA TSRA.
RMNDR...SCT035 SCT070. LYRS OCNL BKN TOP 110. ISOL SHRA. WND
  OCNL E G25KT. OTLK...VFR WND.
.
WRN PIARCO FIR...NRN MAIQUETIA FIR
S OF 14N AND W OF 61W...
  E OF 65W...SCT015 BKN-OVC040 TOP FL200. WDLY SCT SHRA/ISOL
    TSRA. WND E 20KT. BECMG 0911 SCT035 SCT-BKN070. OTLK...VFR
    WND.
  W OF 65W...SCT020. WND OCNL E 20KT. BECMG 1012 SCT015
    BKN-OVC040 TOP FL200. WDLY SCT SHRA/TSRA. OTLK...VFR SHRA
    TSRA WND.
RMNDR...SCT020. WND OCNL E 20KT. OTLK...VFR WND.
.
CURACAO FIR
SCT020. WND OCNL E 20KT. 12Z S OF 13N SCT015 BKN040 TOP FL200.
  WDLY SCT SHRA. OTLK...VFR WND...SHRA S OF 13N.
.
SANTO DOMINGO FIR...PORT-AU-PRINCE FIR
SCT015 BKN-SCT080 TOP 150. OCNL BKN015 BKN080. TIL 13Z OCNL VIS
  3-5SM BR. ISOL SHRA. OTLK...MVFR CIG.
.
NRN BARRANQUILLA FIR...NRN PANAMA FIR
SCT020. WND OCNL ENE 20KT. OTLK...VFR WND.
.
KINGSTON FIR...NERN CNTRL AMER FIR
SCT020 SCT035. 09Z E OF 79W OCNL SCT020 BKN035 TOP 110. ISOL
  SHRA. OTLK...VFR.
.
HABANA FIR
ISLANDS W OF 80W AND WTRS S OF CUBA E OF 80W...BKN025 TOP 170.
  OCNL VIS 3-5SM BR. ISOL SHRA. BECMG 0608 SCT025. TIL 14Z OVR
  CUBA VIS OCNL 3-5SM BR. OTLK...VFR.
RMNDR...SCT025. OTLK...VFR.
.
ICE AND FRZLVL...
NO SGFNT ICE EXP OUTSIDE CNVTV ACT.
FRZLVL...
  ATLC N OF 25N...120-150.
  RMNDR ATLC AND CARIBBEAN....140-170.
  GULFMEX...145-165.
.
TURB...
NO SGFNT TURB EXP OUTSIDE CNVTV ACT.
....

Page loaded:  03:08 UTC  |   07:08 PM Pacific  |   08:08 PM Mountain  |   09:08 PM Central  |   10:08 PM Eastern