Area Forecasts
Forecast updated:  05:06 UTC return to FAFAMAP FAAK47 PAWU FAAK48 PAWU FAAK49 PAWU
  FAAK57 PAWU FAAK58 PAWU FAAK59 PAWU
    FAAK68 PAWU AKMAP
000
FAAK59 PAWU 210506
FA9W  
FAIC FA 210515
AK NRN HLF...
.
AIRMETS VALID UNTIL 211315
CB IMPLY POSSIBLE SEV OR GREATER TURB SEV ICE LLWS AND IFR CONDS.
NON MSL HEIGHTS NOTED BY AGL OR CIG.
.
ARCTIC SLP CSTL FG...VALID UNTIL 211700
...CLOUDS/WX...
SCT008 BKN017 OVC025 TOP ST TOP EST 050 WDLY SEPD LYRS ABV.
OCNL VIS 3-5SM BR/-SN BR.
ISOL CIG BLW 010/VIS BLW 3SM -SN BR.
ALG CST/OFSHR SFC WND NE G25 KTS.
OTLK VALID 211700-212300...MVFR CIG.
...TURB...
TIL 08Z ALG CST SW PPIZ ISOL MOD TURB BLW 030.
...ICE AND FZLVL...
***AIRMET ICE***FM PPIZ-PABR OCNL MOD MX ICEIC BTN 010-050. ISOL
SEV MX CLR BTN 001-040. FZLVL SFC. WKN...
OTRW W PAKU ISOL MOD RIME ICEIC BTN 010-050.
.
NORTH SLOPES OF BROOKS RANGE FH...VALID UNTIL 211700
...CLOUDS/WX...
FEW008 SCT120 SCT-BKN200.
OVR VLYS/PASSES ISOL CIG BLW 010/VIS BLW 3SM BR.
OTLK VALID 211700-212300...MVFR CIG.
PASSES...ANAKTUVUK...ATIGUN...IFR CIG BR.
...TURB...
NIL SIG.
...ICE AND FZLVL...
NIL SIG. FZLVL SFC.
.
NRN SEWARD PEN AND LWR KOBUK VLY FI...VALID UNTIL 211700
...CLOUDS/WX...
***AIRMET STG SFC WIND***W PASH-PAVL LN SUSTAINED SFC WND 30KTS
OR GTR. NC...
OTRW W PAVL-CAPE ESPENBERG LN FEW007 SCT012 BKN-OVC020 ST TOP
EST 050. FEW LYRS ABV TO 150. OCNL VIS 3-5SM BR/-SN BR.
ISOL CIG BLW 010/VIS BLW 3SM -SN BR.
ELSW FEW005 SCT200. SE PAOT ISOL CIG BLW 010/VIS BLW 3SM -SN BR.
W PASH-PAVL LN SFC WND N-NE 30G40 KTS. ELSW SFC WND N G25 KTS.
OTLK VALID 211700-212300...VFR WND.
...TURB...
***AIRMET TURB***PASH SW OCNL MOD TURB BLW 030. NC...
OTRW NW PAVL ISOL MOD TURB BLW 030.
...ICE AND FZLVL...
NIL SIG. FZLVL SFC.
.
SRN SEWARD PEN AND ERN NORTON SOUND FJ...VALID UNTIL 211700
...CLOUDS/WX...
FEW012 SCT200. SW PAUN ISOL BKN012/VIS BLW 3SM BR.
OTLK VALID 211700-212300...VFR.
...TURB...
AFT 14Z VCY PAOM OCNL MOD TURB BLW 030.
...ICE AND FZLVL...
NIL SIG. FZLVL SFC.
.
ST LAWRENCE IS AND WRN NORTON SOUND FK...VALID UNTIL 211700
...CLOUDS/WX...
***AIRMET STG SFC WIND***SUSTAINED SFC WND 30KTS OR GTR NC...
***AIRMET IFR***OCNL CIG BLW 010/VIS BLW 3SM -SHSN BLSN BR.
NC...
OTRW SCT005 BKN-OVC015 ST TOP EST 025 SEPD LYRS ABV.
VIS 3-5SM -SHSN BLSN BR.
SFC WND N 30G40 KTS.
OTLK VALID 211700-212300...IFR CIG SHSN BLSN BR WND.
...TURB...
***AIRMET TURB***VCY TRRN OCNL MOD TURB BLW 030. NC...
...ICE AND FZLVL...
NIL SIG. FZLVL SFC.
.
HOLTZIE DEC 14



Page loaded:  05:25 UTC  |   09:25 PM Pacific  |   10:25 PM Mountain  |   11:25 PM Central  |   12:25 AM Eastern