Area Forecasts
Forecast updated:  05:02 UTC return to FAFAMAP FAAK47 PAWU FAAK48 PAWU FAAK49 PAWU
  FAAK57 PAWU FAAK58 PAWU FAAK59 PAWU
    FAAK68 PAWU AKMAP
000
FAAK48 PAWU 230502
FA8H  
ANCH FA 230515
AK SRN HLF EXCP SE AK...
.
AIRMETS VALID UNTIL TIME IN WAAK48 PRODUCT.
CB IMPLY POSSIBLE SEV OR GREATER TURB SEV ICE LLWS AND IFR CONDS.
NON MSL HEIGHTS NOTED BY AGL OR CIG.
.
SYNOPSIS VALID UNTIL 232300
A 979 MB LOW VCY PASD WKNS TO 989 MB VCY PAJC BY 23Z. A WK TROF
OVER COOK INLET WL DSIPT BY END OF PD. A QSTNR FNT WL PRST ACROSS
SRN MAINLAND AK. ANOTHER TROF WL DVLP OVER THE CNTRL AND NRN
GLFALSK BY 18Z AND PRST.
.
COOK INLET AND SUSITNA VLY AB...VALID UNTIL 231700
...CLOUDS/WX...
***AIRMET MT OBSC***PAHZ-PAAQ LN S MTS OCNL OBSC IN CLDS/PCPN. DTRT...
PAHZ-PAAQ S SCT035 BKN060 LYRS TO FL200. OCNL BKN035 -SHRA/SHRASN.
WDLY SCT BKN025 OVC035 VIS 3SM -SHSN/SHRASN.
ALG/VCY ERN MTS PAAQ-PANC AFT 10Z BKN015 OVC035 VIS 4SM -SHSN.
ISOL CIG BLW 010 VIS BLW 3SM SHSN.
ELSW SCT050 SCT-BKN090 LYRS TO FL200. ISOL BKN050 -SHSN.
SFC WINDS THRU TURNAGAIN ARM SE G25 KTS.
OTLK VALID 231700-232300...VFR.
PASSES...LK CLARK...MERRILL...MVFR CIG SHSN. OCNL IFR CIG SHSN.
RAINY...WINDY...VFR. PORTAGE...IFR CIG RA/SN.
...TURB...
NIL SIG.
...ICE AND FZLVL...
ISOL MOD ICEIC 040-120. FZLVL 010.
.
COPPER RIVER BASIN AC...VALID UNTIL 231700
...CLOUDS/WX...
***AIRMET MT OBSC***N PAGK MTS OCNL OBSC IN CLDS. NC...
N PAGK SCT040 BKN060 TOP 120 FEW CI ABV. ISOL -SHSN.
VCY AK RANGE AND WRANGELL MTS OCNL BKN045 VIS 3SM -SHSN.
ELSW SCT-BKN080 TOP 120.
OTLK VALID 231700-232300...VFR.
PASS...TAHNETA...IFR CIG BR.
...TURB...
NIL SIG.
...ICE AND FZLVL...
PAGK S ISOL MOD ICEIC 040-120.
AFT 08Z AK RANGE ISOL MOD ICEIC 050-120.
FZLVL SFC.
.
CNTRL GLF CST AD...VALID UNTIL 231700
...CLOUDS/WX...
***AIRMET MT OBSC***MTS OCNL OBSC IN CLDS/PCPN. NC...
SCT025 BKN040 TOPS 120 LYRS ABV TO FL200.
OCNL BKN025 VIS 4SM -SHRA/SHSN. WRN PRINCE WILLIAM SOUND
AND OVER MTS ISOL CIG BLW 010 VIS BLW 3SM SHSN/SHRASN.
OTLK VALID 231700-232300...MVFR CIG SHRA.
...TURB...
NIL SIG.
...ICE AND FZLVL...
NW MONTAGUE IS ISOL MOD ICEIC 040-120. FZLVL 020.
.
KODIAK IS AE...VALID UNTIL 231700
...CLOUDS/WX...
***AIRMET MT OBSC***SW PADQ MTS OCNL OBSC IN CLDS/PCPN. DTRT...
SCT025 SCT-BKN040 TOP 120 FEW CI ABV.
PAKH S SPRDG N TO PADQ BY 12Z OCNL BKN025 -SHRA.
OTLK VALID 231700-232300...MVFR CIG SHRA.
...TURB...
NIL SIG.
...ICE AND FZLVL...
TIL 11Z N PADQ ISOL MOD ICEIC 040-120.
SW PADQ ISOL MOD ICEIC 050-120.
FZLVL 020.
.
DH NOV 2014 AAWU



Page loaded:  09:38 UTC  |   01:38 AM Pacific  |   02:38 AM Mountain  |   03:38 AM Central  |   04:38 AM Eastern