Skip Navigation Links weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA homepage
NOAA's National Weather Service
Aviation Weather Center
  NWS logo - Click to go to the NWS homepage
     

 


USA.gov is the U.S. Government's official Web portal to all Federal, state and local government Web resources and services.
AWC Home > Testbed > Product OverlayExperimental Display
Product Overlay Display       

All graphics are produced twice hourly with the exception of the radar at once an hour. The backgrounds are transparent. On opening the page all images are loaded with "visibility" set to "hidden". The loading process may take a few minutes on a slow modem. Periodically update images by pressing the "Shift" key and clicking on the browser "Reload" or "Refresh" button. After loading, the page is relatively fast and responsive. However, due to the previous image processing (if you have chosen the "Current and previous" link below), there will be a noticable time delay the first time a product is selected as well as the first switch from current to previous.

This dynamic web page uses Javascript and Cascading Style Sheets to display graphics from the AWC Official Forecast product suite. The technology is based on the Storm Prediction Center (SPC) RUC2 Model Composite Map Page (www.spc.noaa.gov/exper/compmap/) developed by Gregory Carbin.

Note for MS IE browser users: Medium or Smaller fonts seem to look best on these pages.

Current and previous product issuances (950K) Current product issuances only (525K - faster)

Turbulence     Icing     Convection     Winds/Temps     Progs     Java Tools
METARs     TAFs     PIREPs     SIGMET/AIRMET     Satellite     Radar
Page loaded:   02:00 UTC
07:00 PM Pacific  |   08:00 PM Mountain  |   09:00 PM Central  |   10:00 PM Eastern | 5

NOAA's National Weather Service
National Centers for Environmental Prediction
Aviation Weather Center
7220 NW 101st Terr., Room 118
Kansas City, MO 64153-2371
Contact AWC Internet Services
Page last modified: June 09, 2011
Disclaimer

Credits

Glossary
Privacy Policy

About Us

Career Opportunities

This Qualified Internet Communication Provider's (QICP) servers and communication interfaces are approved by the FAA as secure, reliable, and accessible in accordance with AC 00-62.
    1) This QICP does not ensure the quality and currency of the information transmitted to you.
    2) The user assumes the entire risk related to the information and its use.