ADDS Text Data Server - Station Information Field Descriptions

Field # Field Name Description Field Type Units
1
station_id The 4-letter station specifier string
2
wmo_id Four-letter WMO Id for the station, please refer to global WMO country information, for WMO codes string
3
latitude The latitude in decimal degrees float
(decimal) degrees
4
longitude The longitude in decimal degrees float
(decimal) degrees
5
elevation_m The elevation of the station (above mean sea-level) float
meters MSL
6
site The "common" name/human-readable name of the station string
7
state The two-letter abbreviation for the U.S. state or Canadian province string
8
country The two-letter country abbreviation string
9
site_type The station type, which can be a combination of the following: METAR | rawinsonde | TAF | NEXRAD | wind_profiler | WFO_office | SYNOPS string


Page loaded:  13:28 UTC  |   06:28 AM Pacific  |   07:28 AM Mountain  |   08:28 AM Central  |   09:28 AM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US