Aviation Area Forecasts INFO
Region:
 
000
FAGX20 KKCI 220130
OFAGX 
SYNOPSIS VALID TIL 230200Z
FCST...220200Z-221400Z
OTLK...221400Z-230200Z
.
INTERNATIONAL OPERATIONS BRANCH
AVIATION WEATHER CENTER KANSAS CITY MISSOURI
.
CSTL WATERS FROM COASTLINE OUT TO HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR AND GLFMEX
MIAMI OCEANIC FIR AND W OF 85W. HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR AND MIAMI
OCEANIC FIR.
.
ALL WNDS SFC. TS IMPLY SEV OR GTR TURB SEV ICE LLWS AND IFR
CONDS.
.
01 SYNOPSIS...CDFNT OVR SERN TX MOVG EWD INTO GULF WTRS DURG FCST
PD AND INTO TO FL PNHDL-CNTRL GLFMEX-BAY OF CAMPECHE LN BY OTLK
PD. STG WNDS SPRDG ACRS GLFMEX FROM THE WEST BHND CDFNT BECMG WLY
30-40KT DURG FCST PD.
.
02 SIGNIFICANT CLD/WX...
CSTL WTRS
BRO-GLS...SKC. AFT 05Z WND SW 25G30KT. OTLK...VFR WND.
GLS-LFT...SCT020. ISOL -SHRA. AFT 06Z WND SW G25KT. OTLK...VFR
WND.
LFT-AAF...BKN020 TOP FL240. VIS 3SM BR. WDLY SCT TSRA. CB TOP
FL450. OTLK...IFR CIG. BECMG 16Z MVFR CIG WND.

HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR
W 88W...
  N 27N...BKN020. TOPS 050. WND SLY 20G25KT. OTLK...VFR WND.
  S 27N...SCT030. VIS 5SM IN HZ. OTLK...VFR WND.
E 88W...SCT030. WND SLY 20G25KT. OTLK...VFR WND.
GLFMEX MIAMI OCEANIC FIR...SCT030. OTLK...VFR.
.
03 ICE AND FRZLVL...
CSTL WTRS...SEE AIRMETS ZULU WAUS42 KKCI AND WAUS44 KKCI.
HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR...GLFMEX MIAMI OCEANIC FIR
NO SGFNT ICE EXP OUTSIDE CNVTV ACT.
FRZLVL...120 NW SLPG TO 160 SE.
.
04 TURB...
CSTL WTRS...SEE AIRMETS TANGO WAUS42 KKCI AND WAUS44 KKCI.
HOUSTON OCEANIC FIR...GLFMEX MIAMI OCEANIC FIR
OCNL MOD TURB BLW 120 NW OF 26N95W TO 28N93W LN AFT 09Z.
OTRW...NO SGFNT TURB EXP OUTSIDE CNVTV ACT..

....

Page loaded:  10:05 UTC  |   02:05 AM Pacific  |   03:05 AM Mountain  |   04:05 AM Central  |   05:05 AM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US