ADDS - Aviation Digital Data Service


TAF XML Output Data Format

  • The TAF XML output has an XML schema

  • Each row of TAF data is returned as a separate 'TAF' tag, followed by the TAF fields. Any fields that appear to be missing are either not reported in the TAF or were not parsed.

  • TAF fields are returned in the same order, indicated by the TAF Field Description.

  • The output includes some statistics about the request, such as the number of results and the time taken to fulfill the request.
  • All data is ordered by descending observation time.

  • An error message is generated when an error in the input request prevents the retrieval of data.

  • If a constraint parameter is missing and a default value exists, an appropriate warning message is produced and the default request is fulfilled.

  • For a description of the TAF field names, their units and types, please refer to: TAF Field Description




An example of XML output is below:

All TAFs collected within the past 4 hours for PHTO




Page loaded:  18:59 UTC  |   10:59 AM Pacific  |   11:59 AM Mountain  |   12:59 PM Central  |   01:59 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US