ADDS - Aviation Digital Data Service


TAF CSV Output Data Format

  • What is CSV format?

  • CSV (Comma Separated Value) is a file format used as a "pseudo standard" to exchange data between applications. Results saved in this format can be read by Microsoft Excel and other applications.

  • Where I can I find out more?
    Please refer to the following links to learn more about the CSV file format:


  • TAF CSV Format
    • Each row of TAF data is returned as a separate line and TAF fields are separated by a comma ','.

    • The TAF fields are always returned in the order indicated by the TAF Field Description

    • Any fields that appear to be missing are either not reported in the TAF or were not parsed.

    • The output includes some statistics about the request, such as the number of results and the time taken to fulfill the request.

    • All data is ordered by descending observation time.

    • An error message is generated when an error in the input request prevents the retrieval of data.

    • If a constraint parameter is missing and a default value exists, an appropriate warning message is produced and the default request is fulfilled.

    • For a description of the TAF field names, their units and types, please refer to: TAF Field Description


    An example of CSV output is below:

    Output for the last two hours of available KDEN TAFS





Page loaded:  16:36 UTC  |   08:36 AM Pacific  |   09:36 AM Mountain  |   10:36 AM Central  |   11:36 AM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US