ADDS - Aviation Digital Data Service


STATION INFO field description




Field #
Field Name
Description
Field Type
Units
1
station_id The 4-letter station specifier string
2
wmo_id Four-letter WMO Id for the station, please refer to global WMO country information, for WMO codes string
3
latitude The latitude in decimal degrees float
(decimal) degrees
4
longitude The longitude in decimal degrees float
(decimal) degrees
5
elevation_m The elevation of the station (above mean sea-level) float
meters MSL
6
site The "common" name/human-readable name of the station string
7
state The two-letter abbreviation for the U.S. state or Canadian province string
8
country The two-letter country abbreviation string
9
site_type The station type, which can be a combination of the following: METAR | rawinsonde | TAF | NEXRAD | wind_profiler | WFO_office | SYNOPS string





Page loaded:  04:48 UTC  |   08:48 PM Pacific  |   09:48 PM Mountain  |   10:48 PM Central  |   11:48 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US