NOTE: For slower Internet connections and browsers, it is recommended to turn off the display of the interactive map. You can do this through the settings page under the "USER" menu.

ADDS - Aviation Digital Data Service
 
 

 
 

PIREP field description




Field #
Field Name
Description
Field Type
Units
1
receipt_time Time (ISO8601 date/time format) when the report was received
string
ISO
8601 date/
time
2
observation_time Time (ISO8601 date/time) when the
weather/condition was experienced
string
ISO
8601 date/
time
3
quality_control_flags Quality control flags that indicate any assumption(s)
made on the PIREP data. Please refer to
PIREP Quality Control Flag Description.
string
4
aircraft_ref Reference to the aircraft. Aircraft type, flight number, or other aircraft information
string
5
latitude Latitude
float
decimal degrees
6
longitude Longitude
float
decimal degrees
7
altitude_ft_msl altitude in ft MSL (mean sea-level)
integer
ft above MSL (mean sea-
level)
8
sky_condition Sky cover - up to two levels of cloud types can be reported. Allowed values: VMC|VFR|SKC|CLEAR|CAVOC|FEW|SCT|BKN|OVC|OVX|
IFR|IMC
string
9
cloud_base_ft_msl Height of cloud base- up to two levels can be reported
integer
ft MSL (mean sea-
level)
10
cloud_top_ft_msl Height of cloud top - up to two levels can be reported
integer
ft MSL (mean sea-
level)
11
turbulence_type Turbulence type. Up to two levels of turbulence data
can be reported. The allowed values are: CAT|CHOP|LLWS|MWAVE
string
12
turbulence_intensity Turbulence intensity. Up to two levels of turbulence data
can be reported. The allowed values are: NEG|SMTH-LGT|LGT|LGT-MOD|MOD|MOD-SEV|
SEV|SEV-EXTM|EXTM
string
13
turbulence_base_ft_msl Height of turbulence base. Up to two levels of turbulence data can be reported.
integer
ft MSL (mean sea-
level)
14
turbulence_top_ft_msl Height of turbulence top. Up to two levels of turbulence data can be reported.
integer
ft MSL (mean sea-
level)
15
turbulence_freq Turbulence frequency. Up to two levels of turbulence data can be reported. Allowed values are: ISOL|OCNL|CONT
string
16
icing_type Icing type. Up to two levels of icing data can be reported. Allowed values: RIME|CLEAR|MIXED
string
17
icing_intensity Icing intensity. Up to two levels of icing data can be reported. Allowed values: NEG|NEGclr|TRC|TRC-LGT|LGT|LGT-MOD|
MOD|MOD-SEV|HVY|SEV
string
18
icing_base_ft_msl Icing base. Up to two levels of icing data can be reported.
integer
ft MSL (mean sea-
level)
19
icing_top_ft_msl Icing top. Up to two levels of icing data can be reported.
integer
ft MSL (mean sea-
level)
20
visibility_statute_mi Visibility
intger
statute mi
21
wx_string Weather
string
22
temp_c Temperature
float
C
23
wind_dir_degrees Wind direction, the direction from where the wind is blowing.
integer
degrees
24
wind_speed_kt Wind speed
integer
kts
25
vert_gust_kt Vertical gust
integer
m/s
26
pirep_type PIREP or AIREP
string
27
raw_text Raw PIREP in text
string




Page loaded:  22:36 UTC  |   03:36 PM Pacific  |   04:36 PM Mountain  |   05:36 PM Central  |   06:36 PM Eastern

 

ADVISORIES

FORECASTS

FORECASTS

OBSERVATIONS

USER TOOLS

ABOUT US